Obsessions

I keep hearing spawn, soul sand, Nether, End, Ender dragon and other such strange terms. This is because I have a ten-year old that plays Minecraft and will not stop talking about it! Half the time, no, make that all the time, I don’t know what he is talking about.

I kind of understand his obsession because I am the same way with my knitting and crocheting. But I have learnt to not talk about my knitting with my family. I know that they don’t understand and they don’t care.

As I am trying to teach my son this lesson, God is teaching me one of my own. What is more important in my life. My knitting or God? My obsession should be God, meaning He should be number one in my life. I need to spend more time in reading the Bible and praying. I can’t let my knitting become an idol. I need to learn this lesson every minute of every day.

Meanwhile, I have finished my red scarf for Women Heart.

DSC02735

 

Keep on knitting!

About rmusso

I am from India and I came with my parents to New York in 1969 after spending two years in England. I’m married to a wonderful man named Anthony and we have a son named Nathan. I am a Christian and worship a mighty God! I love to knit and do it every day with a little bit of crocheting throw in. I just knit for fun but recently have started knitting for charity. I am trying to use the talent God gave me to help others.
This entry was posted in home, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

