Patterns in Brown and Cream

I am itching to start a new project.  I have two sock patterns that I am interested in.  One is the Double Heelix by Jeny Stalman which is a available free in knitty.com.  It has a beautiful helix wrapped around the heel in contrasting colors.  It looks very intriguing.

The second sock pattern is Cool Beans by YarnYenta Designs.  It’s been on my ravelry queue since August 2010.  It has contrasting coffee beans arranged in neat rows up and down the socks.  You can buy this pattern on ravelry.

Of course, I can’t stop at two.  I am dying to make the Toddler Moc-a-soc by Bekah Knits.  This pattern can be purchased from bekahknits.com or ravelry.  It is cute sock/slipper in brown and cream.

I am thinking of using the same yarn for all of them.  I found Sock-Ease by Lion Brand Yarn in Michaels.  I usually only buy acrylic yarns at Michaels for my charity knitting.  I was intrigued by this sock yarn that it is finished with aloe vera.  I hope knitting with this yarn will be just as pleasurable as knitting with Austermann Step which is also has aloe vera in it.  I bought Sock-Ease in Root Beer and Marshmallow which is basically brown and cream.  All three of the patterns would work well in brown and cream.

All this talk is useless since I still have a lot of UFOs I want to finish before I start anything new.  And I am almost half way through my Aran Pocket Shawl. So full speed ahead on my shawl.

Keep on knitting!

About rmusso

I am from India and I came with my parents to New York in 1969 after spending two years in England. I’m married to a wonderful man named Anthony and we have a son named Nathan. I am a Christian and worship a mighty God! I love to knit and do it every day with a little bit of crocheting throw in. I just knit for fun but recently have started knitting for charity. I am trying to use the talent God gave me to help others.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

